Topical Steroid Addiction and withdrawal

I am afraid I left for longer than I thought, however I’ve been having issues. The man of my life (I guess that’s the small one now? I have found a new *adult* man of my life now!) had severe eczema, which turned into Topical Steroid Addiction. To which I found the International Topical Steroid Addiction Network. They’re an absolute Godsend. The small man has been off steroids since April 20th 2013 – a whole three years of steroids murdering his poor body. He eventually – from Dec 2012 got to the point he had to be on steroids EVERY DAY, more than 24 hours off made him look like a burns victim – it was horrendous. 

The first 6 weeks of his withdrawal were awful, I didn’t think we could cope, but we have and we do have a long way to go. I don’t remember the last time we slept a whole night. But it is getting better! I even have a couple photos, which I need to update for this month though.

 

Image

November 2012 ON steroids

Image

April 26th – 6 days post steroids.

Image

April 26th – 6 days post steroids.

Image

6th May 2013

Image

July 8th 2013

Image

July 8th 2013

6 thoughts on “Topical Steroid Addiction and withdrawal

  1. whoah this weblog is great i like reading your posts.
    Keep up the good work! You understand, lots of people are hunting around for this information, you
    could aid them greatly.

    • Thank you! I’m glad you enjoy!
      I really hope people so see and can be helped from my posts about Topical Steroid Addiction, it is such a dreadful battle. But it is so much nicer for us now that he is off the steroids

  2. Poor little guy, I’m glad to see he’s still smiling though! What a cutie! I hope he has speedy healing. I am almost healed from TSW myself and no one, least of all young children, should have go through. Thankfully he clearly has a great mommy and he is so young he might barely remember the withdrawal!

Leave a Reply

